Soundtrack Throwback – Now and Then (1995)


now_and_then

I would not be surprised if many of you guys have never heard of this soundtrack before.  It wasn’t a very popular movie but it was still a pretty decent nostalgia movie about trying to solve a mystery…I think.  I remember the movie and I’m pretty sure there was a life lesson in there or a growing up theme or..I don’t know.  I just liked the soundtrack the most.  My mother grew up in the 60’s and 70’s so this was a nice soundtrack for her as well and she taught me a lot about music that year since I was like…13 I think and still a sponge.

So the soundtrack is mostly made up of great pop songs by the Jackson 5, The Monkees, and Nancy Sinatra…Oh wait!  They excluded her signature song from the soundtrack!?  Look people, you can’t play a Nancy Sinatra song in a movie and not include it in the soundtrack dammit!  ::sigh::  At least they got some great jams that not a whole lot of people remember such as “Know Three Times” and that awesome Stevie Wonder song!  If you like some classic pop fluff, check out this album.  I still listen to it since it came from a time when a comic strip got there own pop band!

On a sadder note, if you guys didn’t know, the woman who played Chrissy (Ashleigh Aston Moore) overdosed in 2007.

Stand Out Song : “Sugar, Sugar” by the Archies

1. Sugar, Sugar – The Archies
2. Knock Three Times – Tony Orlando/Dawn
3. I Want You Back – Jackson 5
4. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours – Stevie Wonder
5. Band Of Gold – Freda Payne
6. Daydream Believer – The Monkees
7. No Matter What – Badfinger
8. Hitchin’ A Ride – Vanity Fare
9. All Right Now – Free
10. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me – Supremes/Temptations
11. I’ll Be There – Jackson 5
12. Now And Then – Susanna Hoffs
Leave a Reply

