Stalker Songs Vol 2 – Let The Creeper Loose


Chevy Van – Sammy Johns

So as a girl, this song is a little too “guy fantasy” for me.  Like, all the girl wanted was for you to pick her up, she loves you in the back of you Chevy, and then you drop her off in the middle of nowhere with no intentions of going back…right.

I gave a girl a ride in my wagon
She crawled in and took control
She was tired ’cause her mind was a-draggin’
I said, get some sleep and dream of rock and roll

‘Cause like a princess she was layin’ there
Moonlight dancin’ off her hair
She woke up and took me by the hand
She’s gonna love me in my Chevy van
And that’s all right with me

Her young face was like that of an angel
Her long legs were tanned and brown
Better keep your eyes on the road, son
Better slow this vehicle down

‘Cause like a princess she was layin’ there
Moonlight dancin’ off her hair
She woke up and took me by the hand
We made love in my Chevy van
And that’s all right with me

I put her out in a town that was so small
You could throw a rock from end to end
A dirt-road main street, she walked off in bare feet
It’s a shame I won’t be passin’ through again

‘Cause like a princess she was layin’ there
Moonlight dancin’ off her hair
She woke up and took me by the hand
We made love in my Chevy van
And that’s all right with me

‘Cause like a princess she was layin’ there
Moonlight dancin’ off her hair
She woke up and took me by the hand
We made love in my Chevy van
And that’s all right with me

Barry Gibb – I Just Want To Be Your Everything

Just to say…anytime you mention dying in a love song in a song about everything…it is labeled as stalkerish.

For so long you and me been finding each other for so long
And the feeling that I feel for you is more than strong, girl take it from me
If you give a little more than you’re asking for your love will turn the key

Darling mine I would wait forever for those lips of wine
Build my world around you, darling, this love will shine girl, watch it and see
If you give a little more than you’re asking for your love will turn the key

I , I just want to be your everything
Open up the heaven in your heart and let me be
The things you are to me and not some puppet on a string
Oh , if I stay here without you, darling, I will die
I want you laying in the love I have to bring
I’d do anything to be your everything

Darling for so long you and me been finding each other for so long
And the feeling that I feel for you is more than strong girl, take it from me
If you give a little more than you’re asking for your love will turn the key

I , I just want to be your everything
Open up the heaven in your heart and let me be
The things you are to me and not some puppet on a string
Oh, if I stay here without you, darling, I will die
I want you laying in the love I have to bring
I’d do anything to be your everything

I , I just want to be your everything
Open up the heaven in your heart and let me be
The things you are to me and not some puppet on a string
Oh, if I stay here without you, darling, I will die
I want you laying in the love I have to bring
I’d do anything to be your everything

Eric Clapton – Lay Down Sally

Why Eric?!  I love your stuff so much!  Why this?

There is nothing that is wrong
In wanting you to stay here with me
I know you’ve got somewhere to go
But won’t you make yourself at home
And stay with me?
Don’t you ever leave

Lay down, Sally
And rest you in my arms
Don’t you think you want someone to talk to?
Lay down, Sally
No need to leave so soon
I’ve been trying all night long just to talk with you

The sun ain’t nearly on the rise
And we still got the moon and stars above
Underneath the velvet skies
Love is all that matters won’t you stay with me?
And don’t you ever leave

Lay down, Sally
And rest you in my arms
Don’t you think you want someone to talk to?
Lay down, Sally
No need to leave so soon
I’ve been trying all night long just to talk with you

I long to see the morning light
Coloring in your face so dreamily
So don’t you go and say goodbye
You can lay your worries down and stay with me
And don’t you ever leave

Lay down, Sally
And rest you in my arms
Don’t you think you want someone to talk to?
Lay down, Sally
No need to leave so soon
I’ve been trying all night long just to talk with you

Lay down, Sally
And rest you in my arms
Don’t you think you want someone to talk to?
Lay down, Sally
No need to leave so soon
I’ve been trying all night long just to talk with you

The O’Jays – Forever Mine

Okay, the title is a start but then they went straight “We were made for each other” and “Don’t ever leave”.  And the ebonics are just a flowin’!

Forever mine,
All because you’re my kind.
Aw, baby,
I got what you want, you got what I want,
An` we were made for each other. (oo-oo)

Forever mine,
An` I`m so glad
`Cause it gets better with time.
Oh, girl
I like what you like, you like what I like,
An` we were made for each other.

Oh, baby,
You are that someone I’ve been hopin`,
I’ve been lookin` for all my days.
Don`t you ever think about leavin`,
This heart of mine would be grievin`.
Don`t go…stay…stay.

Forever mine,
Aw, we`re, we`re one of a kind.
Mmm, oo-oo, baby girl
I need what you need, you need what I need,
And we were made for each other.
Oo-oo, oh girl.

Oh, baby,
I wanna love you,
Love you so, make it good,
Right down to the bone, to the bone.
`Cause it`s you I`m thinkin` about pleasin`,
Give you all the love you`re needin`.
Don`t go..(please) stay (stay) stay.

Forever mine,
`Cause you and me, we get along just fine.
Aw, baby,
I got what you want (good love),
You got what I want (good lovin`),
And we were made for each other.

Aw, we`ve been around
And I’ve had a lot of loves
And I know you had a lot of loves, too
But I ain`t never had nobody
that do the things you do.
We go together,
Well, like the birds in the trees.
I`d be in a round of trouble, girl,
If you wasn’t here with me…stay!

Forever mine
Oh, `cause, `cause you`re my kind.
Oo-oo, baby (baby) baby girl,
You know that I like what you like (good love),
You like what I like (good lovin`),
And we belong together.
Oo-oo, baby, ah-ah, baby…you
I got what you want, you got what I want,
And we were made for each other,
For each other, girl,
Oh, oh-oh, oh-oh, girl.

You know that
(I like what you like) It gets better,
(I like what I like) It`s better with time.
We were made for each other, girl
For each other, baby.
I got what you want
So don`t you ever think about leavin`
Oh, baby, oh, girl
I like what you like
â’Cause it`s you I`m thinkin` about pleasin`
Oo-oo baby,
Oh, girl…oh, girl
I know that the, ah
Don`t ever think about leavin`
I need your lovin`
Oh, baby….and if you leave me
â’Cause it`s you I`m thinkin` about pleasin’
Oh, baby….aahh,
Never think about leavin’
(Don`t do it) don`t do it (don`t do it) oh, baby
It`s you I`m thinkin` about pleasin`
Aahh…
Don`t you ever think about leavin` (Don`t do it)
Don`t do it, baby…

Halestorm – I Get Off

Finally, a female point of view on this list!  I mean, the first line alone is creepy enough!

You don’t know that I know you watch me every night
And I just can’t resist the urge to stand here in the light
You’re greedy eyes upon me and then I come undone
And I could close the curtains but this too much fun

I get off on you getting off on me
I give you what you want but nothing is for free
It’s a give and take kind of love we make
When your line is crossed I get off, I get off

So much left unspoken between the two of us
It’s so much more exciting to look when you can touch
You could say I am different and maybe I’m afraid
But I know how to twist ya to bring you to your knees

I get off on you getting off on me
I give you what you want but nothing is for free
It’s a give and take kind of love we make
When your line is crossed I get off, I get off

What you don’t know what you can’t see
Is what I do for you is what I do for me

I get off on you getting off on me
I give you what you want, yeah

I get off on you getting off on me
I give you what you want but nothing is for free
It’s a give and take, kind of love we make
When your line is crossed I get off
I get off, I get off, I get off

Elvis Presley – Are You Lonesome Tonight?

It’s Elvis.  I don’t care if he’s talking about clawing my eyes out with a garden rake…it’s Elvis.

Are you lonesome tonight? Do you miss me tonight?
Are you sorry we drifted apart?
Does your memory stray to a brighter sunny day?
When I kissed you and called you sweetheart?

Do the chairs in your parlor seem empty and bare?
Do you gaze at your doorstep and picture me there?
Is your heart filled with pain? Shall I come back again?
Tell me dear, are you lonesome tonight

I wonder if you’re lonesome tonight
You know someone said that the world’s a stage
And each must play a part
Fate had me playing in love with you as my sweet heart

Act one was when we met, I loved you at first glance
You read your line so cleverly and never missed a cue
Then came act two, you seemed to change, you acted strange
And why? I’ve never known

Honey, you lied when you said you loved me
And I had no cause to doubt you
But I’d rather go on hearing your lies
Than I go on living without you

Now the stage is bare and I’m standing there
With emptiness all around
And if you won’t come back to me
Then they can bring the curtain down

Is your heart filled with pain? Shall I come back again?
Tell me dear, are you lonesome tonight

Screaming Jay Hawkins – I Put A Spell On You

Short, simple and to the point!  I can’t help that this song is one of my favorites even though the song is spooky creepy.

I put a spell on you
Because you’re mine
Stop the things you do
Watch out, I ain’t lyin’

Yeah, I can’t stand it
You’re runnin’ around
I can’t stand it
No, put me down

I put a spell on you
Because you’re mine, oh yeah
Stop the things you do
Watch out, I ain’t lyin’

I love you, I love you
I love you, I love you anyhow
And I don’t care if you don’t want me
I’m yours right now

I put a spell on you
Because you’re mine

Gerard McMann – Cry Little Sister

Event though this song is from one my favorite soundtracks, I always felt there was something a little off about it.  I think it was the incest connotations.

A last fire will rise behind those eyes
Black house will rock, blind boys don’t lie
Immortal fear, that voice so clear
Through broken walls, that scream I hear

Cry, little sister – Thou shall not fall
Come to your brother – Thou shall not die
Unchain me, sister – Thou shall not fear
Love is with your brother – Thou shall not kill

Blue masquerade, strangers look on
When will they learn this loneliness?
Temptation heat beats like a drum
Deep in your veins, I will not lie

Little sister – Thou shall not fall
Come to your brother – Thou shall not die
Unchain me, sister – Thou shall not fear
Love is with your brother – Thou shall not kill

My Shangri-Las
I can’t forget
Why you were mine
I need you now

Cry, little sister – Thou shall not fall
Come to your brother – Thou shall not die
Unchain me, sister – Thou shall not fear
Love is with your brother – Thou shall not kill

Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up

I could say you’ve all been Rick Rolled but I’m actually being very serious.  I mean, it screams stalker!  Just give my ass up already Rick!

Ooh ooh

We’re no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do I
A full commitment’s what I’m thinking of
You wouldn’t get this from any other guy
I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling
Gotta make you understand

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

We’ve known each other for so long
Your heart’s been aching but
You’re too shy to say it
Inside we both know what’s been going on
We know the game and we’re gonna play it
And if you ask me how I’m feeling
Don’t tell me you’re too blind to see

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

(Ooh, give you up)
(Ooh, give you up)
(Ooh)
Never gonna give, never gonna give
(Give you up)
(Ooh)
Never gonna give, never gonna give
(Give you up)

We’ve know each other for so long
Your heart’s been aching but
You’re too shy to say it
Inside we both know what’s been going on
We know the game and we’re gonna play it

I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling
Gotta make you understand

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Stabbing Westward – What Do I Have To Do?

He says “I swear next time”…what the hell did you do the first time!

You make it hard to breathe…It’s as if I’m sufficated.
And when your next to me… I can feel your heart beat through my skin.
It makes me sad to think…This could all be for nothing.
I wish there was a way… A way for you to see inside me.
I’ve never felt this way…..
About anyone…Or anything…Tell me.
What do I have to do? To make you happy.
What do I have to do? To make you understand.
What do I have to do? To make you want me.
But if I can’t make you want me…What do I have to do?
I know exactly what your thinking….
But I swear this time, I will not let you down.
I’m not as selfish as I use to be…
That was a part of me that never made me proud.
Right now I think I would try anything…
Anything at all, to keep you satisfied.
God I hope you see….What losing you would do to me.
All i want is one more chance…Tell me.
What do I have to do? To make you happy.
What do I have to do? To make you understand.
What do I have to do? To make you want me.
And if I can’t make you want me…Just tell me, tell me….
What do I have to do? To make you want me.
What do I have to do? To make you understand.
What do I have to do? To make you love me.
If I can’t make you love me…Just tell me what do I have to do?
To forget about you…

Leave a Reply

