Soundtrack Throwback – The Mortal Instruments : City of Bones (2013)


mortalOkay, so even though this is not necessarily a “throwback” I wanted to bring some light to it since it was sadly overlooked.  The movie itself was really good as well.  A really decent, faithful adaptation and I feel I should show some love and represent here.  If you haven’t read the book…truly, I just want people to read so I encourage that anyway.  Short review: it was really good.  I loved the books!  Since the love and thrill for all “books into to movie” genre was slashed with a poisoned scythe by Twilight (of which the movies killed this series for me) the movie not surprisingly did somewhat poorly in the box office. Again, not because the movie was bad but that Twilight killed everything…can’t emphasize that enough.

So onto the soundtrack.  This album got me back into techno stuff and I love it!  I love getting something out of it!  And I miss Jetta!  Damn, where is that chick?  But it also got me liking Demi Lovato and that is damn impressive!  If any of you can get your hands on this album it is worth it!  I stopped listening to what popular people tell me is good and bad after Shakespeare in Love …:shivers::

1. Zedd – “Into The Lair”
2. Jessie J – “Magnetic”
3. AFI – “17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)”
4. Demi Lovato – “Heart By Heart”
5. Youngblood Hawke – “Bring Me Home”
6. Colbie Caillat – “When The Darkness Comes”
7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo – “Strangers”
8. Pacific Air – “Bear”
9. He Is We featuring Owl City – “All About Us”
10. Bassnectar – “Calling From Above”
11. Jetta – “Start A Riot”
12. Bryan Ellis – “Strange Days”

Leave a Reply

