Epic Rock Poses 3 – Guitarists Part 1


Fucking Sweet!

adventuresinthelookingglass

In which my affectionately tongue-in-cheek overview of epic rock posing continues…

I once went on a “date” with a guitarist.  We had a a nice time talking about horror movies and rock music over coffee and then ended up in a karaoke box where he proceeded to sing L`arc en Ciel song after Exile song pitch-perfectly. I think my jaw may have hit the floor with a resounding clunk, so I was a little more than mortified when he handed me the microphone and asked me to sing.  I think I strangled out Stevie Wonder, which bombed, because for me karaoke does not happen until at least the 5th beer and the witching hour.  I handed back the microphone and encouraged him to keep singing, a request he willingly obliged.

And so perhaps this perpetuates the myth of guitarists being frustrated front-men, the job of which (unless you’re Steve Vai…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

