Music Nostaligia – 5 Great Songs of ’75


And I thought the 60’s would kill me!  Everyone…I just want you guys to know how hard it is to choose music in this decade since the 70’s (like every decade) has a unique sound…and it’s just leading up to Disco and I can’t…well, I really don’t do disco much.  Don’t get me wrong…I’ll listen to disco once in a while but I prefer other types of music.

Elton John – Someone Saved My Life Tonight

And we are all thankful for it Elton!  And you go ahead and sleep with yourself sir!  And later you can sleep with men…it’s alright!  We still love you a lot!

Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young – Ohio

I have nothing against former hippies singing about a senseless murdering of hippie students…and this one is one of the better songs from this genre.  But as it sticks out as a hit bathed in the blood of hippie college students…just saying.

KISS – Rock And Roll All Nite

And boy can these guys rock your ass off!  This was KISS’s first breakout song!  Nothing says shock rock like KISS!  Well, maybe Alice but he’s a little later!

Pink Floyd – Have a Cigar

A song made for making fun of the music business.  It also left everyone asking the question…Which one’s Pink?  Indeed!

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody

I told you Queen would be on this list a lot!  To be honest, I first heard this song like many in my generation via Wayne’s World…which gave this song the distinction of making the top 40 list twice.  The lyrics, sung by Freddie, can only be sung by Freddie and make sense.

Leave a Reply

