10 Stalker Songs : Bring Out Your Creeper


Have you ever laid up in your room, lights out, it’s about 3 o’clock in the afternoon, your curtains and blinds are closed, ceiling fan is rockin’ above you and you feel like zoning out…or what me and my friends call wedging out…while listening to music that not only disturbs you but is also really catchy in that creepy, stalker kind of way?  Than do I have the soundtrack for your creep binge!  This is a small list I compiled of songs that have the most suggestive lyrics, tone, and double meaning I have ever enjoyed in my 29 years on this earth!  You have to admit to yourself, if only for a week out of your life, you were a sad, pathetic ball of misery with darker thoughts than your crazy ass ex boyfriends/girlfriends on that weird Japanese rope phase (it’s a long and weird story that I have no interest in sharing) and you listened to some pretty awesome music in that time period.  Let’s be nostalgic!  Turn down the lights, crank up the headphones, and remember to lock your doors…it’s time for the top 10 best stalker songs!

1. Heart – Alone

At first, I never would have imagined this a stalker song, but then you have to really listen!  The whole song is about wanting something and then desiring to be alone with that something.  Yeah…it’s kinda stalkerish.

I hear the ticking of the clock
I’m lying here the room’s pitch dark
I wonder where you are tonight
No answer on the telephone
And the night goes by so very slow
Oh I hope that it won’t end though
Alone

Till now I always got by on my own
I never really cared until I met you
And now it chills me to the bone
How do I get you alone
How do I get you alone

You dont know how long I have wanted
to touch your lips and hold you tight
You don’t know how long I have waited
and I was going to tell you tonight
But the secret is still my own
and my love for you is still unknown
Alone

Till now I always got by on my own
I never really cared until I met you
And now it chills me to the bone

How do I get you alone
How do I get you alone
How do I get you alone
How do I get you alone
Alone, alone

2. Death Cab For Cutie – I Will Possess Your Heart

The title is enough to get your heart racing…or bore you with the incredibly long intro.

How I wish you could see the potential
The potential of you and me
It’s like a book elegantly bound
But in a language that you can’t read just yet
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
There are days when outside your window
I see my reflection as I slowly pass
And I long for this mirrored perspective
When we’ll be lovers, lovers at last
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart
You reject my advances and desperate pleas
I won’t let you let me down so easily So easily
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
You gotta spend some time, love
You gotta spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart

3. The Police – Every Breath You Take

This is the absolute, without a doubt, sure-fire quintessential stalker song…and everyone thinks it’s about love.  Ha!  Just read the lyrics, it has everything to do with stalking!

Every breath you take every move you make,
Every bond you break every step you take,
I’ll be watching you.

Every single day every word you say,
Every game you play every night you stay,
I’ll be watching you.

Oh, can’t you see you belong to me.
How my poor heart aches with every step you take.
Every move you make every vow you break,
Every smile you fake every claim you stake,
I’ll be watching you.

Since you’ve gone I been lost without a trace,
I dream at night I can only see your face.
I look around but it’s you I can’t replace,
I feel so cold and I long for your embrace.
I keep crying baby, baby, please.

Oh, can’t you see you belong to me.
How my poor heart aches with every step you take.
Every move you make every vow you break,
Every smile you fake every claim you stake,

I’ll be watching you.
Every move you make.
Every step you take.
I’ll be watching you.
I’ll be watching you.

Every move you make.
Every step you take.
I’ll be watching you.
I’ll be watching you.

Every move you make.
Every step you take.
I’ll be watching you.

4. Dalbello – Gonna Get Close To You

Even though this song is early 80’s, it pushed the limits of MTV and knocked you out of your comfort zone with enough cross dressed obsession to fill every swimming pool Vegas!

I like to look at shadows sweating on the wall
I get excited when I hear footsteps in the hall

La la la la la la la la la la – ah-hah

(Ooh) Outside your balcony… I have a room with a view
(And I’m watching you)
I dial your telephone… each and every afternoon

I wait by your door
‘Til your asleep at night
And when your alone
I’m there when you turn out the light

You fumble for the keys
I’m six or seven steps behind you!
(I’m so close to you)
Are you terrified of me?!
What do I know ’bout you?
How did I find out?

You think I’m a fool or maybe some kind of lunatic
Say I’m wasting my time but I know what to do with it
It’s as plain as black and white…

CHORUS
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
Oh-oh so close to you
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
oh-oh so close…

If you knew my infinite charm …oh oh
There’d be no reason to be so alarmed

Maybe I’m wrong, maybe I’m right, maybe i’m some kind of lunatic
You say I’m wasting all my time, but I know what to do with it
It’s as plain as black and white…

CHORUS
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
Oh-oh so close to you
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
I’m gonna get so…

GUITAR SOLO

CHORUS
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
Oh-oh so close to you
I’m like a hungry criminal
And your protection is minimal
So minimal
I’m gonna get..
Ooh… Ooh-ooh…

CHORUS
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
I’m gonna get close…
I’m Gona Get Close To You
So close
I’m Gonna Get Close To You
So close

5. Burn Season – Closer

This is a really beautiful song and it does have that creep factor to it…quite definitely actually.  But you can’t help but love it!

You say i’m stuck somewhere back in between
My blured memories
Some say I kicked myself right in the face
I’m not as I seem.

I’d erase what you say
Scramble words in the way
But you can’t take away
Turn away
Run away
Fuck with me

Don’t say that its over
I’d kill to be closer
A moment i’m passing to you
But to me
I will wait
And i’ll take
Anything with your name
Don’t say that its over
You can’t live without me

You say theres something wrong in my head
So I like to bleed
You say i’m scaring you now but i’m tired
From watching you sleep

I’d erase what you say
Scramble words in the way
But you can’t take away
Turn away
Run away
Fuck with me

Don’t say that it’s over
I’d kill to be closer
A moment i’m passing to you
But to me
I will wait
And ill take
Anything with your name
Don’t say that its over
You can’t live without me
Live without me
Live without me

But you can’t take away
Turn away
Run away
Fuck with me

Don’t say that it’s over
Don’t say that it’s over
I’d kill to be closer

Dont say that it’s over
I’d kill to be closer
A moment im passing to you
But to me
I will wait
And i’ll take
Anything with your name
Dont say that its over
You cant live without me
(Don’t say that its over)
You cant live without me
(Don’t say that its over)
You cant live without me
(Don’t say that its over)
I’d kill to be closer
I’d kill to be closer
You can’t live without me

6. George Michael – Father Figure

I would like to point out the George is one of the few stars in the 80’s that didn’t piss me off!  And he doesn’t disappoint with this really sexy sounding song…about being a father figure to a model!

That’s all I wanted, something special,
Something sacred in your eyes,
For just one moment, to be bold and naked
At your side

Sometimes I think that you’ll never understand me
Maybe this time is forever, say it can be

That’s all you wanted, something special,
Someone sacred in your life
Just for one moment, to be warm and naked
At my side

Sometimes I think that you’ll never understand me
But something tells me together, we’d be happy

I will be your father figure (Oh baby)
Put your tiny hand in mine (I’d love to)
I will be your preacher teacher (Be your daddy)
Anything you have in mind (It would make me)
I will be your father figure (Very happy)
I have had enough of crime (Please let me)
I will be the one who loves you
till the end of time

That’s all I wanted
But sometimes love can be mistaken for a crime
That’s all I wanted just to see my baby’s blue EYES shine
This time I think that my lover understands me
If we have faith in each other
Then we can be strong

I will be your father figure
Put your tiny hand in mine
I will be your preacher teacher
Anything you have in mind
I will be your father figure
I have had enough of crime
I will be the one who loves you
till the end of time

If you are the desert, I’ll be the sea
If you ever hunger – hunger for me
Whatever you ask for, that’s what I’ll be

So when you remember the ones who have lied
Who said that they cared
But then laughed as you cried
Beautiful darling, don’t think of me

Because all I ever wanted
It’s in your eyes baby, baby
And love can’t lie, no…
(Greet me with the eyes of a child)
My love is always telling me so
(Heaven is a kiss and a smile)
Just hold on, hold on
I won’t let you go, my baby

I will be your father figure
Put your tiny hand in mine
I will be your preacher teacher
Anything you have in mind
I will be your father figure
I have had enough of crime
So I am gonna love you
till the end of time
I will be your father
I will be your preacher
I’ll be your daddy
I will be the one who loves you
till the end of time

7. Falco – Jeanny

Half English…half German…this song is so stalker awesome it’s scary!  It was so creepy, that German radio pulled it after a few just a runs!  And the sequels punch your uneasy button a few times.

Jeanny, Jeanny…

Jeanny, come, come on
Stand up please
You’re getting all wet
It’s getting late, come
We must leave here
Out of the woods
Don’t you understand?

Where is your shoe?
You lost it
When I had to show you the way
Which of us lost?
You, yourself?
I, myself?
Or… we ourselves?

Jeanny, quit livin’ on dreams
Jeanny, life is not what it seems
Such a lonely little girl in a cold, cold world
There’s someone who needs you
Jeanny quit livin’ on dreams
Jeanny, life is not what it seems
You’re lost in the night
Don’t wanna struggle and fight
There’s someone who needs you

It’s cold
We must leave here
Come
Your lipstick is smeared
You bought it and
And I saw it
Too much red on your lips
And you said, “Leave me alone”
But I saw right through you
Eyes say more than words
You need me, don’t you, hmmmh?
Everyone knows, that we’re together
From today,
Now I can hear them, they are coming!

They’re coming!
They are coming to get you.
They won’t find you.
Nobody will find you!
You’re with me.

Jeanny quit livin’ on dreams…

[spoken] Newsflash:
In the last months the number of missing persons has dramatically increased. The latest account from the local police reports another tragic case. It is a matter of a nineteen year old girl who was last seen two weeks ago. The police have not excluded the possiblity that a crime has been committed.

Jeanny…

Jeanny, quit livin’ on dreams…

8. Tommy Tutone – 867-5309

Don’t think it’s a stalker song?  If you can find the video… watch the video…it’s totally a stalker song!

Jenny, Jenny, who can I turn to?
You give me something I can hold onto
I know you think I’m like the others before
Who saw your name and number on the wall

Jenny, I got your number,
I need to make you mine.
Jenny, don’t change your number,
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)

Jenny, Jenny, you’re the girl for me.
You don’t know me but you make me so happy.
I tried to call you before but I lost my nerve.
I tried my imagination, but I was disturbed.

Jenny, I got your number,
I need to make you mine.
Jenny, don’t change your number,
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)

I got it, I got it, I got it!
I got your number on the wall!
I got it, I got it, I got it!
For a good time, for a good time call….

Jenny, don’t change your number.
I need to make you mine.
Jenny. I’ll call your number,
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)

Jenny, Jenny who can I turn to? (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
For the price of a dime I can always turn to you.
(8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9 (8-6-7-5-3-0-9)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9(//fade out//)
8-6-7-5-3-0-9
8-6-7-5-3-0-9
8-6-7-5-3-0-9

9. Queensryche – Gonna Get Close To You

So stalkerishly creepy…it’s on the list twice, but this time by heavy metal Queensryche…and no cross dressers!

I like to look at shadows sweating on the wall
I get excited when I hear footsteps in the hall
Outside your balcony I have a room with a view
And I’m watching you

I dial your telephone each and every afternoon
I wait by your door till you’re asleep at night
And when you’re alone I know when you
Turn out the light

I’m gonna get close to you
Oh-Oh so close to you
I’m gonna get close to you
I’m gonna get close

You fumble for your keys
I’m six or seven steps behind you
I’m so close to you
Are you terrified of me? What do I know about you
How did I find out?
You think I’m a fool or maybe some kind of lunatic
Say I’m wasting my time but I know what to do with it
It’s as plain as black and white

I’m gonna get close to you
Oh-Oh so close to you
I’m gonna get close to you
Oh so close

If you knew my infinite charm
There’d be no reason to be so alarmed
Maybe I’m wrong maybe I’m right
Maybe I’m some kind of lunatic
You say I’m wasting all of my time
But I know what to do with it
It is plain as black and white

I’m gonna get close to you
Oh-Oh so close to you
I’m gonna get close to you
I’m like a hungry Criminal
and your protection is minimal
So minimal

10. The Cure – Subway Song

Short, scary, freaky, to the point!

Midnight in the subway
She’s on her way home
She tries hard not to run
But she feels she’s not alone
Echoes of footsteps
Follow close behind
But she dare not turn around

Turn around. . .Turn around. . .turn around. . .

Leave a Reply

